Many Kenyans have joined hands in celebrating former president Uhuru Kenyatta who has turned 62 years old.

From the women in Gatundu who organized a bash in honour of the former head of state to messages of good will on social media and radio statioons, Kenyans have surely not disappointed in commemorating Uhuru.

President William Ruto, by the time of publishing this article, had however not shared any message for his former boss and confidant, with Kenyans not failing to notice the assumption.

“It has been more than 6 hours now, and we have not heard William Ruto wish Uhuru Kenyatta a happy birthday,” a twitter user said.

Despite that, Uhuru was however glad when he received a call from Kamene FM, wishing him a happy birthday.

“I am grateful, am grateful you have remembered me, may God also bless you the way you have prayed for me. I pray you live many years and have good health. Even all your listeners, I make the same prayers for them. I don’t have anything to say,” he told Muthoni wa Kirumba

He also dodged the question on how old he was turning.

“Stop asking about years, let’s say whatever years God has given us, we are grateful to him. Stop asking me many questions about years.Life begins at 40, I can guarantee you that because that age passed a long time ago. And where God has got us, we say thank you to him. We pray he continues keeping us in peace, and good health. We also pray for our country because it is also about to turn 60 years old,” he said.

Uhuru was born on October 26, 1961 to the late Mzee Jomo Kenyatta and Mama Ngina.

He attended St. Mary’s School in Nairobi and later went to Amherst College in Massachusetts to study political science and economics. One of the interesting thing most don’t know is that Kenyatta used to play rugby as a Winger.

Despite being from a classy and wealthy family, Kenyatta worked hard to acquire his own properties for example he started a horticultural business that became powerful.

Uhuru just like his father ventured into politics where he served as the member of parliament (MP) for Gatundu South from 2002 to 2013.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *