Morgan Heritage

The legendary reggae group Morgan Heritage finally released their much awaited album titled The Homeland.

The 21-track album has  featured several artists across the world with East Africa landing only four slots.

Kenya has been represented by Rnb singer Otile Brown. The artists collaborated with the group on a song titled Wacha Nikupende. While announcing the release of the album, Otile said it was an honor to work with the group.

“@MorganHeritage thank you for having me on this, its an honor,” Otile Brown said on Instagram.

Uganda has a double impact on the album through separate collaborations with Dr Jose Chameleone and Eddy Kenzo. Chameleon was featured on a song titled  Ready while Eddy Kenzo was featured on Long to be home.

Tanzania was represented by Diamond Platnumz`s official Dj Rommy Jons (RJ The DJ) who was featured alongside Chameleone.

Other artists in the album are Shaggy, Beenie Man, Popcaan, Shatta Wale, Ice Queen Cleo, Youssou N’Dour, Mádé Kuti, Alpha Blondy, Busy Signal, Capleton among others.

Morgan Heritage currently comprises of Peetah Morgan, Gramps Morgan and Mojo Morgan. This is the the first album the brothers are releasing after the death of their father last year.

The Homeland is currently out on all music streaming platforms.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *