Morgan Heritage

Renowned Jamaican Roots and Reggae band Morgan Heritage is set to drop their new album, titled The Homeland, on April 21.

This will be the first album that the band is releasing since the death of their father Denroy Morgan last year and will serve as the rebirth of the group ‘built upon a lineage that has lasted decades and one that will continue to forge forward’.

The 21-track album will feature popular guest artists from the African continent as well as The Caribbean.

Otile Brown, Jose Chameleone, Eddy Kenzo and  Rommy Jonnes (RJ The Dj) are however the only artist from East African artists  that have been featured in the album.

Eddy Kenzo, Chameleone and Rommy


Other guest artists are Shaggy, Beenie Man, Popcaan, Shatta Wale, Ice Queen Cleo, Youssou N’Dour, Mádé Kuti, Alpha Blondy, Busy Signal, Capleton among others.

Currently, Morgan Heritage comprises of three Morgan brothers namely; Peetah Morgan, Gramps Morgan, and  Mojo Morgan.

The Homeland kicks off a busy year for Morgan Heritage, who will also appear at New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival and tour the globe later this year.

While announcing the release of the album, grammy-winning band dropped their first song Who Deh Like U feat Bounty Killer, Cham & Stonebwoy.




1 Comment

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *